Did you try looking inside the sofa in hell?

I haven’t written in awhile… haven’t had much inspiration. I sit down to write about WoW or Buffy or D&D, but the mood just hasn’t been right. I’ve had a lot on my mind and very little motivation to do anything. I go to work, I come home, that’s about it.

Money has been tight, not just tight, non-existant. For awhile, when I had been unable to find a job, my grandma helped me out with my bills. Then I suddenly had 2 jobs (plus the weekend gig at the BBH) and things were okay. But just when I was comfortable and on track with the money and everything, I got fired. I screwed up, it happens, I’ll move on. But for now, things are strapped until I find another job. My grandma is going to help me out with my rent for the month and I’m working on finding something new.

Loss of job coupled with the taking the semester off from school is wearing on my self-esteem. And then my grandma called me a failure and it sent me over the edge a bit and I still haven’t quite recovered. I find complete comfort when I hang out with my friends. But I can’t be with them 24/7 so I have to do some growing.

It’s time to make a change. I took today as a sulky, oh woe is me day, but I am envisioning brighter days ahead. I’ve established an account over at Mint.com to help me with my money management and I’ve got quite a few resumes in again. While I’m probably not as devout as I could be, I still believe that God will see me through this. When God shuts a door, He opens a window, or some jazz like that.

So this is a completely overpersonal post on what was not meant to be a completely overpersonal blog. I hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend and had a very restful day off.

One thought on “Did you try looking inside the sofa in hell?

  1. >*hugs* adult life sucks lol. i am right there w/ you in the money situation and I *have* a job–but it may not be enough. i'll have to see when my first check hits. but i feel for you, i really do!

Leave a Reply

