New blog, same Tasha Lee

I deleted my old blog not too long ago, but really decided that I wanted to get back into blogging. I’d been off kilter for a little while, but things are back in perspective and back on track. I guess I should fill in the gap…

I just finished my May Term course which was really awesome. I learned a lot about the Civil War and look forward to incorporating it into my museum work. I’ve been super busy with other things and have neglected my museum social media duties a bit. Not having my regular laptop has prevented me of working on podcasts or the video projects that I’m supposed to do here soon.

I just got a new job as a Marketing Assistant at M.C. Mobility Systems, a company that sells and rents handicapped accessible vehicles and accessories. I literally just started two days ago, but I already feel a very positive energy. I’ve been learning a lot about marketing recently through my social media efforts at the museum.

The Fayette County Schools school year is winding down which means that my position with the after school program is almost over. I ended up not enjoying the job nearly as much as I thought I would. I honestly thought that I’d be teaching the children more than I have, but I haven’t had the opportunity. Things are pretty much set in stone at my site so it’s hard to introduce new ideas, which is unfortunate.

Work early in the morning, but I wanted to go ahead and get a post up on the new blog. I hope everyone has a great night and a wonderful Wednesday. It’s officially my 23rd birthday! Yay me!

2 thoughts on “New blog, same Tasha Lee

Leave a Reply

